BOUND ODYSSEY RELEASED TODAY!

boundodyssey_msr

I am thrilled out of my pants (okay, not literally, I am still wearing pants despite this being an erotic story) to announce the release of BOUND ODYSSEY today at Ellora’s Cave. Read an excerpt to get a taste. This is my first romantic, erotic novel and I’m very proud of it. Release day is a whirlwind event for me because I’m on the road to the New Jersey Put Your Heart in a Book conference which also launches today. If you happen to be attending, look for me.

The novel is a futuristic, post-apocalyptic BDSM story during which Mira Duncan, Jace Argo and Roman Nash, three very alpha characters, meet and fall in love despite their best efforts. Here’s the blurb:

The year is 2067 and Earth is self-destructing from environmental cataclysms. A portal to a new world is ripped open and refuge there is Earth’s only hope. Enter Jace, cowboy diplomat, who is preparing for the negotiation of a lifetime. A sexually conflicted alpha male, he hates everything with a cock, especially himself. The last thing Jace expects is to fall in love with both a woman and a man.

His dark history presents the ultimate challenge to Mira and Roman, the sexual Dominant team hired to prepare Jace for the female-dominant culture of the new world. Tragedy has made Mira distrust her Mistress abilities. Survival is her priority, and she resists her deep attraction to Jace’s haunted eyes and sculpted body.

Roman, however, falls hard and fast for Mira and Jace, ready to honor Mira as his Mistress and force Jace to recognize him as Master. Bound in one another’s chains and pushed to the limits of arousal and pain, they must outrun sabotage and conspiracy to find salvation for their bodies, souls and hearts.

In celebration of the release, I’m holding a contest. A random commenter to this blog will win a Pleasure me Purse, a little goody I picked up at Good Vibrations. You can use your imagination as to what it contains or check it out on their site. The contest will run from now until next Friday October 30th at 6pm, after which I’ll draw a winner. 

I’ll be interviewed on the Menagerie  on Monday the 26th next week about the release, and Roman, one of my heros, will appear in an interview at The Quirky Ladies, my group blog, next Tuesday the 27th. He’ll be running a contest there as well.

So, in celebration of release day I’ve poured drinks all around. Jace is having vodka straight up. Roman asked for bourbon on the rocks. Mira is having a shot of tequila. No chaser. I, on the other hand, ordered a wimpy, sweet kahlua and cream. Fine, so I can’t whip anyone’s ass. That’s why I create my characters to do it for me (grin).

Please comment and add your drink order. And join my yahoo newsletter group to hear about special additional contests.  You can find the link to join on my website at www.michellepolaris.com.

Remember, safe, sane and consensual.

Michelle

8 Responses to “BOUND ODYSSEY RELEASED TODAY!”

  1. Congratulations, Michelle! Can’t wait to read it!

  2. Congrats Michelle, so happy for you!

  3. Wow! This looks good!

  4. Thanks KT, Ella and Jen. I hope you enjoy it if you get a chance to read the story.

  5. Sounds like a great story. I can’t wait until I have more money to shop for books again.

    Make my drink a Margarita.

  6. Candy Stone Says:

    I defintely can’t wait to read more. This sounds awesome. As for my drink order, I would like an irish coffee. lol

  7. Hey Andrea and Candy,
    The drinks will be right up. Thanks for checking out the story. I had a lot of fun writing it.

  8. Candy Stone Says:

    I loved the interview, especially the part where he talks about his taste of BDSM and that he always knew he was a switch. BTW I am from the Raven Halloween Bash.
    Now I need an ice water!

Leave a Reply

