Back to Work

As I mentioned in my last post, I’m finally back to work on the sequel to Bound Odyssey. The working title is Bound Freedom, but I’m not close to wedded to it. It’s a relief to be back in this universe, albeit the parallel world of it discussed but not shown in the first story. And I love my characters, both the old crew–Mira, Jace and Roman–and the new–Kristin (okay, she’s kind of old), Bast and Gavreal. I’m still trying to wrap my head around how to keep the modern gritty sensibility of the BDSM culture which worked so well for my story last time and the unavoidable fantasy feel of this new culture. The book may be hard to classify as futuristic or fantasy. Technically it takes place in Earth’s future, but on an alternative world that is not a spacefaring race. Hmmmh? What would you call it? Well, as long as it’s kinky and the plot keeps you on the edge of your seat, the definition is probably not too important. And, most importantly, I’ve hit the beginning of my first chapter with sex in it. Always an important marker for an erotic romance. Everything’s looking up (grin). 

I’m tired today, lovelies, despite the excitement of returning to this story universe. I think I’m feeling my age and a little bit angsty. Not that I’m old, but I’m sighing over the unavoidable regrets we all face. Still, I have a beautiful, perfectly wonderful life. If I’m lucky my husband and I will have a babysitter to be able to go out and have dinner together this evening. Maybe I’ll push for Japanese. I hope everyone’s weekend is fantastic and brings them gentle and joyful moments.

Safe, sane and consensual.

Michelle

Leave a Reply

