A NEW BEGINNING — BOUND ODYSSEY — OCTOBER 23rd, 2009

October 23rd be on the lookout for a wicked hot, dark, erotic romance entitled BOUND ODYSSEY. The book is my very first release and will be available at Ellora’s Cave. In fact, jump on over to the site now and take a look at the blurb and excerpt. My cover is not done, although I applaud Ellora’s Cave on their choice of placeholder covers. Pretty sexy for a Stay Tuned message.

Warning, the content of my story is very explicit and you must be 18 years of age to read it. My book is a post-apocalyptic futuristic set in 2067. It involves significant BDSM (Bondage, Discipline, Domination, submission, Sadism, Masochism) elements. What a handy acronym with the two middle letters standing for two words each. I wish every acronym was as efficient.

Writing this story was a particular challenge for me. Well, not really, it flowed more easily than anything I’d written previously. But, back to the challenge reference. The predominate amount of BDSM material published in the romantic erotica world features male dominant figures with submissive females. This sells like hotcakes. The exception is material featuring male/male Dominant and submissive characters. Most readers want to drool over hot alpha males, no wimps need apply to fill the pages of their reading material. On the whole this makes accepting a submissive male hero character difficult to swallow. Too many times the men come off as weak and just not alpha enough to get that female blood pumping. There are exceptions (Joey W. Hill comes to mind). But, dammit, I wanted to write a story about a female Dominant and the two men she loved. Thank the forces of the universe that my muse introduced me to Jace and Roman, my two alpha male heros. I’m proud to say I think I accomplished what I set out to do–write a story where two alpha men, sexy and dark and vibrant, find themselves true sexual submissives to the heroine. 

Even if female domination is not your first choice, this book has something for everyone. Male domination, a menage relationship, male/male sexual interactions, satisfying and poignant romance, and plot. Plot, plot, plot. This is a full length book. The one thing I find very hard to do is sacrifice plot. It has intrigue and action along with the wicked hot sexual content. I love world-building, and refused to sacrifice a bit of it for this novel. So take a look at BOUND ODYSSEY. I promise it will grab you by the (insert appropriate body part reference to your taste). Be prepared to hang on for the ride. You’ll meet Mira and Jace and Roman in all of their gritty glory and I hope you’ll come to love them as much as I do.

Very soon I will launch my new website, www.michellepolaris.com. There will be mucho details about me and my story at that location. It’s not ready yet, but check back closer to the October 23rd release date and, cross my fingers, toes, eyes etc… it will be done by that time.

Take care my blog visitors and remember, Safe, Sane and Consensual.

Michelle

 

Leave a comment